Florida governor

Candidates include Byron Donalds (R), David Jolly (D), Scott Jewett (L), Dean Ocean Abrams, Charles Burkett, Jeffrey Datto, Moliere Dimanche and Frank Russo. Campaign figures come from each candidate’s filings with the Florida Division of Elections. Each figure shows the date it runs through.

13 days until Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Voting in Florida? Check your registration, deadlines and options on vote.gov (opens in a new tab)

Candidates · what each campaign reported

Byron Donalds (R)

Byron Donalds campaign and Friends of Byron Donalds PAC

Raised
$146.2M
Spent
$110.7M
Cash on hand
Not reported

Feb. 16, 2025 through Oct. 9, 2026. State filing.

Friends of Byron Donalds PAC is a political committee named for him and run by his campaign treasurer. Florida caps gifts to a campaign at $3,000, so most of his money goes through the committee. Raised includes $1 million in state matching funds. Another $2.7 million came in as donated goods and services, which isn’t counted. Florida’s reports don’t include cash on hand.

Outside money

  • For$9.2M

David Jolly (D)

David Jolly campaign and Florida 2026

Raised
$21.4M
Spent
$17.0M
Cash on hand
Not reported

April 11, 2025 through Oct. 9, 2026. State filing.

Florida 2026 is a political committee run by his campaign treasurer that pays his campaign travel. Raised includes $2.6 million in state matching funds. Another $455,204 came in as donated goods and services, which isn’t counted. Florida’s reports don’t include cash on hand.

Outside money

None listed yet.

Also on the ballot: Scott Jewett (L), Dean Ocean Abrams (No party), Charles Burkett (No party), Jeffrey Datto (No party), Moliere Dimanche (No party), Frank Russo (No party). Their fundraising isn’t tracked here.

Outside money · groups spending for or against the candidates

$9.2M from the groups below. In governor races, much outside money goes to the campaign or to a committee the candidate controls, so the table says how each dollar got into the race.

Outside money in the Florida governor’s race
GroupFor or againstHowAmountWhen
Club for Growth Action Florida · given to Friends of Byron Donalds PAC; all before the Aug. 18 primaryFor Byron DonaldsGave to candidate’s committee$3,750,000June 26, 2025 to June 11, 2026
GOPAC Election Fund · given to Friends of Byron Donalds PAC; $1 million of it since the Aug. 18 primaryFor Byron DonaldsGave to candidate’s committee$3,000,000Dec. 29, 2025 to Sept. 29, 2026
Fighting for Florida’s Families · given to Friends of Byron Donalds PAC; $1.4 million of it since the Aug. 18 primaryFor Byron DonaldsGave to candidate’s committee$1,450,000June 30, 2025 to Oct. 6, 2026
The People Versus the Powerful PAC · given to Friends of Byron Donalds PAC before the Aug. 18 primaryFor Byron DonaldsGave to candidate’s committee$1,000,000May 31, 2026

About these numbers

  • Florida caps gifts to a campaign at $3,000, so candidates raise most of their money through political committees they’re tied to, and those committees are counted in each candidate’s totals above. Gifts of $1 million or more to a candidate or their committee from other political committees and groups are listed below; gifts from people and companies aren’t. Spending by outside groups on their own isn’t listed here yet.
  • Florida candidates file every week before the election; these figures run through Oct. 9.
  • Next report: Weekly report, covering through Oct. 16, 2026, due Oct. 23, 2026. We’ll update this page once it’s filed.
  • Governor campaigns file with the state, not the FEC, so these numbers come from the Florida Division of Elections and are read by hand after each state deadline, so a new filing can take a few days to show up here. National groups like the Republican and Democratic Governors Associations report to the IRS; their transfers are listed when they appear in state or IRS filings.
  • See a mistake or a filing we missed? Email corrections@paidforpolitics.com with a link to the filing.

Last checked Oct. 21, 2026. All governor races · How this works.